Phone: (585) 624­-3760
Fax: (585) 624­-9879

Ideal for:

Orbital Debris Detection

Occultations

Solar Astronomy

TEM

Photometry

Near Earth Object (NEO)

Super Resolution Microscopy

Wavefront Sensing

Speckle Imaging

Forensic Science

Photocell Inspection


Associated Links

Kepler User's Guide

Associated Brochures

Kepler Overview

Color Filter Wheel Chart

High Speed Filter Wheels


Planewave Telescope

Fluoro Image

Kepler Window Coatings

Kepler Window Coatings

F116 and UV Fused Silica


Microscopy and Microanalysis 2017

See our ad in the 2017 Microscopy and Microanalysis Conference program


Kepler Options

Liquid Cooling

Shutter

QSFP Fiber Interface

UV Fused Silica Window

Anti-Dew Technology


KL4040 vs. KAF-16803


Trappist South

Astro Installation

Fluoro Image

Fluoro Image


ProLine planet discovery


MicroLine and the discovery of Comet Elenin


ProLine detects most distant object


"The MicroLine ML8300 is the finest CCD camera I have ever used"

-Wolfgang Promper

astro-pics.com


AIC 2017

See our ad for the 2017 Advanced Imaging Conference program here


Yahoo Groups

Join The FLI Imaging Group on Yahoo Click Here

Kepler Banner

Kepler Cameras


The Kepler Series is a giant step forward in throughput, providing faster digitization, higher speed interfaces, and up to 35 channel readout. Sensors to be supported include front and back illuminated sCMOS, interline transfer CCDs, and EMCCDs.

  1. USB3.0 (3 Gbps)
  2. Optional QSFP (8 Gbps)
  3. Broadband AR Coated Window - (Transmissivity Curves)
  4. Liquid and/or Air Cooled
  5. Deep Cooling (up to 60C below ambient)
  6. Optional Anti-Dew Technology (ADT)
  7. LDR and HDR modes
  8. Small Footprint (4 x 4 x 4.2 in.)
  9. Reaches operating temperatures in 5 minutes!
  10. Support for up to 35 channels
  11. View Kepler Overview pdf

    Images

    Front Illuminated

    Back Illuminated

    Kepler Drawings

  • Sensors
{@model}
{@model} Sensor Specs
Sensor: {sensor/@sensor_manufacturer} {sensor/@model}
Pixels: {sensor/@array_size}
Pixel Size: {sensor/@pixel_size}
Full Well Capacity: {sensor/@linear_full_well}
Dynamic Range: {sensor/@dyn_range}
Sensor Diagonal: {sensor/@sensor_diagonal}
Video Size (inch): {sensor/@video_size}
Color Options: {sensor/@color_monochrome}
Sensor Type: {sensor/@sensor_type}
Shutter Type: {sensor/@shutter_type}
Sensor Grades: {sensor/@grades_available}
{@model} Performance
Camera Spec Sheet: PDF
Digitization Speed: {@frame_rate}
Typical System Noise: {@typical_system_noise}
Typical Maximum Cooling: {@typical_minimum_cooling}
Typical Dark Current: {sensor/@typical_dark_current}
Typical Non linearity: {@nonlinearity}
Lens Mounts: {@mount}
Available Shutters: {@available_shutters}
All Kepler Cameras
Housing Dimensions: {@dimensions}
Focal Plane to Faceplate: {@focal_plane_to_faceplate}
Weight: {@weight}
Interface: {@interface}
Temperature Stability: {@temperature_stability}
Remote Triggering: {@remote_triggering}
Shutter MTBF: {@shutter_mtfb}
Power: {@power}
Environment: {@operating_environment}
{@note}
   
Absolute Quantum Efficiency
QE Curve

{@model}
{@model} Sensor Specs
Sensor: {sensor/@sensor_manufacturer} {sensor/@model}
Pixels: {sensor/@array_size}
Pixel Size: {sensor/@pixel_size}
Full Well Capacity: {sensor/@linear_full_well}
Dynamic Range: {sensor/@dyn_range}
Sensor Diagonal: {sensor/@sensor_diagonal}
Video Size (inch): {sensor/@video_size}
Color Options: {sensor/@color_monochrome}
CCD Type: {sensor/@sensor_type}
Shutter Type: {sensor/@shutter_type}
CCD Grades: {sensor/@grades_available}
{@model} Performance
Camera Spec Sheet: PDF
Frame Rate: {@frame_rate}
Typical System Noise: {@typical_system_noise}
Typical Maximum Cooling: {@typical_minimum_cooling}
Typical Dark Current: {sensor/@typical_dark_current}
Non linearity: {@nonlinearity}
Lens Mounts: {@mount}
Available Shutters: {@available_shutters}
All Microline Cameras
Housing Dimensions: {@dimensions}
Focal Plane to Faceplate: {@focal_plane_to_faceplate}
Weight: {@weight}
Interface: {@interface}
Temperature Stability: {@temperature_stability}
Remote Triggering: {@remote_triggering}
Shutter MTBF: {@shutter_mtfb}
Power: {@power}
Environment: {@operating_environment}
{@note}
   
Absolute Quantum Efficiency
QE Curve

Kepler 45 Drawing

Kepler 45mm Shutter with Dovetail

PDF (96k)

Kepler T-Mount

Kepler with T-Mount

PDF (96k)

Kepler 45 Flat

Kepler with Flat Flange

PDF (96k)

Kepler 65 with Dovetail

Kepler 65 with Dovetail

PDF (96k)

Kepler 65 with Flat Flange

Kepler 65 with Flat Flange

PDF (96k)

Poster of Sensor Sizes Sensor Attributes Chart
Sensor Poster Sensor Chart

 

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional